Working while on vacation

Leave a comment

December 18, 2012 by Nikos

Hey, it’s been a week roughly after my last post. I am now in France and I had the chance to visit a couple of places here that would serve as material for one of my projects(the oldest one). Those places were Chateau de Chaumont, one of the 300 chateau in Loire Valley(several regions southwestern of Paris that form the valley and contain all 300 chateau). It’s going to serve as a template of sorts for the locations of the project and many of the puzzles. The other place I visited was Mont Saint Michel. It’s a rocky tidal island ,in between Normandy and Bretagne, that was formed as the sea levels rose and erosion shaped the coastal landscape. The Order of Saint Micheal was housed there in the 15th century.

Apart from the material gathering, I’ve been toying around with Unity trying to create some functionality for adventure games that I’ll eventually use in Orqan Antarika. It’s going to be a learning experience to create this game since it’s the first time I use Unity. So far I’m loving it and I have some of the functionality down without being troubled too much. Unfortunately that’s not gonna last since tomorrow I’ll have to relinquish the borrowed laptop to it’s owner and the day after tomorrow travel to Venice for a couple of days before returning home.

So next update should come towards New Year’s.

-Nikos

Leave a Reply

Copyright

© Nikolaos Patsiouras and Adventure Game Adventures, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nikolaos Patsiouras and Adventure Game Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Anteru's blog

Graphics, programming & software engineering

Mike Taulty

I do some developer stuff for Microsoft UK

Geoff Lester | Technical Artist

Game Development, CGI and Programming

Andrew Fray

On games programming and AI

Fuzzy Reflection

Personal Space for Self-Reflection

ScrawkBlog

Game programming and asset creation

bitsquid: development blog

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Graphics in Plain Language

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

tavianator.com

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Andreas on Coding

Thoughts about programming.

Aras' website

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

duangle

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

extremeistan

thoughts about computer graphics, game engine programming

The ryg blog

When I grow up I'll be an inventor.

Coding in the Dark

A technical blog of game development.

Dan Luu

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Molecular Musings

Development blog of the Molecule Engine

