New project:Orqan Antarika

Leave a comment

December 8, 2012 by Nikos

Like I said in a previous post there is a new project underway. I only just decided on a name. For now I’ll consider it as a codename instead of the actual game name. You never know when you’ll find a better one.
I’ve been designing various things for this project lately. Some potential locations, some “machinery”, some characters. Not being able to draw well is making my work difficult but for now I’m satisfied with the level of the designs. I need to work on some aspects of this game world in order to flesh out the purpose of everything in it so that inspiration comes naturally. Then I’ll proceed to work on puzzles and locations.
Being away and without a laptop to play with the engine a bit and get some prototypes going is very annoying. Moodkiller……

EDIT:I knew I forgot something…..It is going to be a mini adventure point & click game. For now I have decided to try making 3D models and getting 2D stills out of them in order to get some sprites. But that’s just an early decision and remains to be judged no sooner than when I get in front of my pc or a pc with Windows on it.

Leave a Reply

Copyright

© Nikolaos Patsiouras and Adventure Game Adventures, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nikolaos Patsiouras and Adventure Game Adventures with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Anteru's blog

Graphics, programming & software engineering

Mike Taulty

I do some developer stuff for Microsoft UK

Geoff Lester | Technical Artist

Game Development, CGI and Programming

Andrew Fray

On games programming and AI

Fuzzy Reflection

Personal Space for Self-Reflection

ScrawkBlog

Game programming and asset creation

bitsquid: development blog

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Graphics in Plain Language

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

tavianator.com

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Andreas on Coding

Thoughts about programming.

Aras' website

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

duangle

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

extremeistan

thoughts about computer graphics, game engine programming

The ryg blog

When I grow up I'll be an inventor.

Coding in the Dark

A technical blog of game development.

Dan Luu

blog about my projects,thoughts and other stuff

Molecular Musings

Development blog of the Molecule Engine

